• Admin
    This topic is to enable me, as administrator, to suggest from time to time ways to best make use of the forum's many facilities. Other members are of course welcome to add their tips too.
    (I don't for a moment claim omniscience in this - I'm still learning the ropes too!)

Today's tip: make use of the direct messaging facility when you wish to respond to someone's query with a message which is personal rather than for everyone's consumption. To do this, use the Members tab at the top of the screen to find the person, and then select "Start a conversation".

Like an email "cc" facility, you can also specify individual members to be copied into the conversation if required.

Importantly, these "conversation" direct messages are private. Neither the forum administrator, nor any of the forum's moderators, can see them.
  • Admin
    Have you changed your email address since you joined the Safeguard Forum?

If so, please be sure change your email address in your Forum account.

Otherwise you won't receive the weekly activity email, which is sent every Thursday at midday.

And that would be a shame!
  • Admin
    Ever wondered why you no longer receive the weekly summary email from the Safeguard Forum?

It's probably because the email address you used when you joined the Forum is no longer valid, usually because you have changed organisation.

Solution:
    • Click on your name at top left
    • Select "Edit Profile"
    • Select "Change Email"

It could also be because, when you created your Forum a/c, you unticked the box "Subscribe to mailing list".
    To fix this, go into "Set Preferences" and remove the tick from "Remove me from mailing list".
  • Andrew
    Hey admin - howabout an option where we can edit our posts. I have a few that could do with tweaking!
  • Andrew
    Hey Admin. Email to you bounced back undelivered. Only option on three dots is "share" icon.
  • Admin